it's a wonderful life

Oh Sparklehorse.

If I were in a field of wildflowers on a mountaintop in some remote country and I looked far off in the distance and saw you walking towards me from across the other end of the field, I would stretch my arms out and run towards you exclaiming "Oh Sparklehorse....Oh Sparklehorse."

And I like to think that we would embrace.

I don't like to think that I would nonchalantly grab your ass 'cause I don't know if you swing that way or not, but there's no telling what I'd do in the heat of the moment. A little tongue wouldn't be out of the question but you'd probably back away and give me the old "Fu-Fu...I like you, but not in that way." and then you'd keep pestering me asking me if I'm sure I was OK and I'd just brush you off with "I'm fine. Leave me alone" and things would get all weird between us.

Cocktease!

August 30, 2001 | 9:28 p.m.

last entry :: next entry