one sentence to another

The minutiae is what interests me.

The good times with friends that spent the whole day and the new New Order CD (which is better than Republic by far, but a death rattle would be more pleasant than Republic....except for "Regret"...but that goes without saying) but I still haven't made my mind up on whether I'm gonna love it or not.

The thing that seemed to haunt me the most when I lay awake at night and thought about its release was a supposed cameo by one Billy Corgan. I shuddered at the very thought. But it worked out okay I think. Not bad at all.

And the pizza that took two hours to get here and one of my friends not only volunteering to bitch out the manager (i could never do that. I'm a pushover) got us not only a free pizza tonight but also for the next time I decide to eat a two hour cold pizza. Mmmmmmm. And, I also discovered that those Cinnasticks aren't as bad as I feared they would be. They tasted like cinnamon toast. Double mmmmmmmm.

The baby that everyone was laughing at and the jokes that were told and the chinese food that was consumed and the coffee that was drank in the christian coffee house before we realized it was a christian coffee house and the ragging on eachother's hair and baggy clothes and bad tastes in music and movies and television and people and the story of the old cockeyed black woman pissing in the garbage can of the Papa John's that a couple of my friends from back home manage because they told her she couldn't use the facilities and how everyone just stared at her like "what the fuck are you doing pissing in our garbage can you old bitch?" and how no one did anything about it except watch it go down in abject bewilderment and oh how I wish I could've been there to witness it and laugh my ass completely off while the customers were wondering if they really still want a pizza from this place that allows cockeyed old black women to pee in their garbage can in broad daylight and in plain view of everyone.

I would've died three times over.

I'm going to bed. I'm sleepy.

September 23, 2001 | 11:02 p.m.

last entry :: next entry