you can't say no forever. i've tried.

UGH!

Let me say that again so the effect is not lost.

UGH!

I mean, I love my parents and all, but having them visit is the furthest thing from a good time.

They just left. I'm stuffed. They wanted me to take them to my favorite restaurant and I said "OK....we're going to the Krystal"

But they complained that they don't get to see me often and I know this town more than them and to take them somewhere nice.

I said "Oh...the Krystal's not good enough for you? What? Are you all of a sudden Mr. and Mrs. Joe Caviar?"

But I relented and took them to China Moon. I would've went to Chef Lee's but my dad hates Chinese restaurants that don't have a buffet.

"But Dad, Chef Lee's floor is made of glass and underneath you while you're eating you can see fish. The whole fucking restaurant is an aquarium! There's even a goddamn waterfall flowing down the walls!" But he wouldn't budge.

So instead I got to stand in line at the China Moon buffet and have them asking questions like "What's that?" and "Do they have those things that I liked last time...you know those things with the stuff inside it?" and "Mmmmm...they have french fries......and look! Pizza rolls!"

I know Chinese places put that stuff out for little kids who aren't very adventurous, but my Mom's plate consisted of french fries, pizza rolls, some potatoes, a slice of watermelon, and some chocolate pudding.

I coulda made her all that shit at home and saved 30 bucks.

She did bring me another snow globe for my collection from Virginia Beach. Which was nice. Except it didn't have any snow in it. Which wasn't nice.

I love those new spam email subject lines. They get sneakier and sneakier with every passing day. I just got one that said "Chrissy, how could you do this to me you little bitch!" but when I opened it, even though my name is not Chrissy, it was for a naked woman website.

Who'd a thunk it?

I'm going to watch some more of my Simpsons DVDs.

September 29, 2001 | 8:30 p.m.

last entry :: next entry