...

i must've had a little more to drink than you
i passed out on your kitchen floor in front of you
when i woke you were lying by my side
you were still in the clothes from the night before...i was still in mine

and i'll never see your face
the way i do in a drunk embrace
we can't go on like this
a drunken kiss is still a kiss

i saw you alone on a bicycle built for two
i turned my head the other way and so did you
i screen my calls hoping not to see your name
but when night time falls i'll be laying at your feet again

just hold me tight don't say a word
there's nothing you could say i've not already heard
there's nothing we could do to ever make this right
the secrets of the stars could never win tonight

cause you know me
i'm as lonely as the night is long
you know me

and i know you
you're as lonely as the day is blue
i know you

October 20, 2001 | 12:16 a.m.

last entry :: next entry