fu-fu, the great debunker

I've gone almost four months without the pleasure of having a google search lead anyone to my page, and now, in the past three hours, I've had two:

1) Alex McLeod Trading Spaces
&
2) Five Across Yo Lips

Of course I'm most proud of number two.

Yesterday at Target while I was picking up some razor blades and shaving cream and shampoo, I stopped by the DVD section to see what the new releases were and I ended up buying Citizen Kane because I was tired of hearing how it was supposedly "The Greatest American Movie Ever Made" and here I was having never seen it.

I just watched it.

I have to say that last night I rented The Gift from Blockbuster and I thought that one was much better than Citizen Kane. I guess I just don't understand the hooplah surrounding it.

There were a couple of nice camera tricks here and there but other than that.....eh.

Plus, everyone knows that the "Greatest American Movie Ever Made" is a tie between The Graduate and Harold & Maude don't they?

Don't they?

October 28, 2001 | 4:03 p.m.

last entry :: next entry