spread 'em

Here I am. Rock you like a hurricane.

It's 7:30 and I'm drinking a beer and listening to House of Love and waiting for something to happen. Oh and, um, I'm 100% naked. Except for my watch.

And one sock.

But to be fair, it's only partly on.

All this damn anthrax business is causing me to have to work overtime at work this whole week. And maybe even on Saturday. If they for one second think I'm coming into work anything resembling sober, they got another think coming. So if any of you out there have supplemental insurance and have been thinking about sending in to be refunded for your latest pap smear, now's the time to do it.

There's no telling how big of a check I'll send you with two bottles of MD 20/20 in my system. Bananaberry Red even!

Of course I'm not at liberty to say which insurance company I work for because one of their internet hounds might come across it and get all pouty at the thought of me being drunk behind the cubicle, but I can drop a hint here and there and they'd be none the wiser.

Our current mascot is an animal that rhymes with the word "suck" and the noise it makes usually rhymes with "black", that is until our ad guys started playing mother nature with it.

So send away! Pap smears for everyone!

November 13, 2001 | 7:31 p.m.

last entry :: next entry