can you hear the drums, fernando?

I think that from now on whenever I feel the need to let someone know that I have to go to the bathroom I will refer to it as the Grand Echo Chamber of Magical Fountains.

That sounds so much more cultured than calling it a bathroom. And if you know me, which most of you don't, I'm all about me some culture up in this mutha, yo.

I caught a glimpse of my favorite cultural train wreck tonight. RNation. Straight outta HOTlanta! It's the same community access rap show that I saw a couple weekends ago in which this playa told the guy with the mic that he "liked the anus."

I'm sad to report that no such hilarity ensued on tonight's episode....but I did get a sneak peak at tomorrow's up and coming rap superstars.

And I'm also sad to report that they all sucked ass.

So if you're a fan of the hip and/or the hop, the future looks bleak for you, my homie.

And in regards to tonight's episode of SNL...Will Ferrell does an EXACT, almost scary impersonation of that Inside the Actor's Studio twat.

And yesterday I purchased a 2CD ABBA retrospective.

That brings us up to date.

Peace!

November 18, 2001 | 3:30 a.m.

last entry :: next entry