what a beautiful day for a crushing defeat

1) Overtime eats my ass. I mean, I wouldn't mind working it every now and then cause it's nothing but extra money, but when they tell you three hours before you're supposed to leave that you gotta stay....that's where the eating of the ass comes in.

2) My "special lady" is laid up in her house with the croup! Who the fuck gets croup? I mean, I'm speaking strictly of people over the age of six. Who ever heard of an almost thirty year old person getting the croup? What's next? Diaper rash? Colic? Sudden Infant Death Syndrome?

3) I'm not typically one to rush to judgment
I'm having difficulty dealing with adjustment
I suppose that I'll get used to it eventually
But so far I prefer the twentieth century

4) If I have to eat one more plate of spaghetti, I'm gonna start a petition to nuke Italy. And I'm gonna initiate a manhunt for that dastardly villian Chef Boyardee. The likes of which have never been seen. We're talking spy satellites, computer hacking, sexual innuendo....THE WORKS!

5) Sometimes when I'm not up to the task of writing a real entry, I use numbers and short, unconnected thoughts.

December 05, 2001 | 5:46 p.m.

last entry :: next entry