i'm a honkie ass cracka (apparently)

I wish I was an english muffin
making the most of the toaster oven

It's rainy and grey and cold here in my little corner of the world today. A perfect day for some Simon & Garfunkel or perhaps some Galaxie 500 or Felt.

My friend Sister Christian (not his real name (like you were actually thinking wow, what a cool name)) was down this weekend and he made me a CD full of 80's music. But it wasn't that Kajagoogoo type shit you find on all the 80's compilations. It was the good stuff. Journey. Def Leppard. That song that goes "I'm not talkin' bout moving in"...although that one may be from the 70's. I dunno. But the point is, I love it.

Today at work I was air drumming (with one arm) to Foolin' by Def Leppard (yeah yeah I know he still had both arms then. FUCK RIGHT OFF!) and then I shed a couple of tears during Faithfully by Journey and then I shed a couple of pounds by dancing my A DOUBLE S off to Mama Told Me Not To Come by whoever did that song

December 10, 2001 | 6:32 p.m.

last entry :: next entry