bubble bubble toil and trouble

I'm happy to report that the fish are still alive. I know you, like me, have been biting yours and possibly your life partner's fingernails in anticipation of the news. Well, brace yourself...

Not only are they still alive, but one of them has learned to play guitar!

R!O!C!K! guitar!

All he can play so far is Smoke On The Water but my hopes are high.

OK so he CAN'T play guitar. I don't remember signing some diaryland contract saying I couldn't be a bald-faced liar.

But he CAN whistle. Or, at least, I think it's whistling. He's underwater and all so I can't be a hundred percent sure. But I don't know any other way of explaining those bubbles that rise to the top every now and then. Unless he's farting. But that would be preposterous!

A farting fish!

Now I've heard it all!

January 13, 2002 | 9:08 p.m.

last entry :: next entry