brother fu-fu's traveling salvation show

Dotti sent me this link today and it was the first thing I read this morning and it made me laugh the sleep out of my eyes.

Honestly. It fell on my lap. You know...those little green eye boogers?

I also thoroughly enjoyed Ann-Frank's bouncy house story.

I got my computer hooked up the other day and I haven't left the comforts of its screen since except to sleep, eat, shit, and get it on. "But Fu-Fu, you haven't updated in like two days! What gives?"

Well, true. I haven't. Because I've been downloading songs from Morpheus like a MUTHA! I got on Napster a couple of times when I lived elsewhere but it was always more trouble than it was worth because of my slow connections. But Squeeks has CABLE MODEM! So far I've downloaded:

30 Neil Diamond songs
27 Conway Twitty songs (some w/ Loretta Lynn)
21 Glen Campbell songs
The new Wilco album that ain't being released til April and YES I plan on buying it so don't bitch at me for stealing from them!
Some Belle and Sebastian Peel Session
A whole shitload of 70's and 80's country songs like Sleeping Single In A Double Bed by Barbara Mandrell and Convoy by C.W. McCall and I Love A Rainy Night by Eddie Rabbit and Elvira by the Oak Ridge Boys....

Me and Squeeks went out yesterday to this place called Rusty's Frozen Custard because ever since I've moved here I've been all "WHAT THE FUCK IS FROZEN CUSTARD?" and she didn't know either. So when we drove by it yesterday we decided to stop.

We got to the drive thru window and started asking questions like how it's served and what the flavors are and the girl was all "You've never been here before?" and when we shaked our heads no she said "OH MY FUCKING SWEET CHRIST!" or something like that. She acted like we just asked her what a vagina was for. Like everyone on the planet not only knew what frozen custard was but enjoyed it on a daily basis.

So anyway, I still don't know exactly what it is but I know it was some good shit. It was kinda like TCBY except it was custard instead of yogurt

Whatever the fuck custard is.

January 28, 2002 | 10:47 a.m.

last entry :: next entry