(poof!)

Dear Diary,

It's been 20 really long days since last I updated you.

First I started a new job that I can't decide if I like or not yet. The commute is about thirty minutes each way each day, but I don't mind that too much. I get to listen to my music way loud with the windows rolled down without anyone giving me a frowny face, and by anyone I mean my new wife.

Which brings us to the next reason I've been neglecting you:

I got married Sunday. I got married to the most beautiful woman on the planet and I am SO in love with her and she's even agreed to shave my neck for me whenever it needs it.

Anyway, all the planning that goes into a wedding and a new job had just left me useless by the time I got home.

And my daddy died.

I say "daddy" cause that's what he'll always be.

The best one ever.

So that was a trip back to Georgia in a rental car for a week to make sure my mother was okay and to take care of all the things that need taken care of when a 55 year old man dies suddenly with no signs of a previous illness or bad health.

But life goes on I suppose.

I'm back.

I'll try to not desert you for another 20 day stretch.

And I'll try and be a bit funnier next time.

Love,
Fu-Fu

March 05, 2002 | 7:48 p.m.

last entry :: next entry