take this job and shove it

I quit my job today.

It sucked ass so hard. Kinda like trying to suck a persimmon through a coffee stirrer. That's how hard it sucked.

So now I'm back on the prowl. I've already contacted the employment agency woman who was so nice to me last time before I told her nevermind that I had found a job without her help. She's already got me an interview set up for tomorrow. She rocks.

Plus +++++++ me and Squeeks get our new living room furniture delivered today. They should be here any second. I'm glad, too, cause last night her step-uncle came by to pick up our old uncomfortable futon and our old chair that had that one broken piece of wood in the front that jabbed you in the leg whenever you sat down in it. So now we have no furniture. I came home and dropped my jacket on the floor cause there was no couchback there for it to land on.

I shrugged my shoulders and quietly walked away.

Oh yeah, Crockett and Tubbs died today. I went in to change the water and Tubbs was floating tits up. I scooped him out and proceeded to change Crockett's water, which was going along really smoothly until I dropped him back into his clean bowl, at which point he swam sideways for a minute then he, too, went tits up.

I flushed 'em.

Squeeks had the nerve to ask me if I killed them because she knew I had been secretly wanting to drop them into the same bowl to see if they would fight. I became outraged at her accusations and then I promised her that it was just their time and I had nothing to do with it.

But one day my bloodthirst for a good fish fight will be quenched.

One day.

March 07, 2002 | 1:05 p.m.

last entry :: next entry