continental divide

So there I was having a crap on the clock because before I left home this morning I had a bowl of Mueslix, which, come to find out, is an old German word meaning "To shit oneself violently and unexpectedly"....

Ok. Wait. I must clarify the above. I wasn't actually hunkered over a clock crapping on it. I was clocked in at work. Now that that's all cleared up.....

So there I was shoving out all the Mueslix when someone else came into the bathroom, which by itself isn't an all too disturbing fact, but he sat down in the stall right next to mine and from the sounds of it he must've had several bowls of Mueslix this morning if not the whole friggin' box.

So there I am, my right foot not 10 inches from the left foot of another man, a strange man, taking a shit...the only thing separating us was a metal stall wall. And it wasn't doing too good at keeping the odor at bay. All I could do was sit very still as I saw and heard him lean forward and wipe his butt. It was very uncomfortable.

Cristi's off work this week and she just called me to say that she's at Garden Ridge buying some pansies and do we need one of those little non-electric sweeper vacuum cleaner type things. I told her no.

She's buying the pansies for our garden. We're not embroiled in a homosexual slave trade or anything.

At least not to my knowledge.

May 21, 2002 | 2:09 p.m.

last entry :: next entry