fu-fu waxes nostalgic about his hatred for his job

Our kitties are getting their claws ripped out today.

When Cristi asked the vet why they had to stay overnight she said "Cause it's very bloody."

Poor kitties.

I stepped on one last night. Fred. I was walking out of the computer room and I grabbed Foot-Foot off some boxes by the closet and I turned around to look for Fred and I heard him say, "Um, excuse me, Squire, but I do believe you're standing on my midsection. Oh that smarts I must say."

He didn't really say that. But then again, I don't speak cat so what do I know. It's just my best guess at what "MIAOWSCREECHGHGGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT" means in cat language.

There's this program we use at work called Laserfiche, but everyone says it like laserfish instead of laserfeesh and everytime I hear someone talk about it I think of a space-age Buck Rogers type fish with a laser gun. But today it is not working and I've been sitting here since 8:30 picking my nails and biting my nose and vice versa and it's driving me fucking crazy.

I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job. I hate my job.

I hate my job.

July 10, 2002 | 12:31 p.m.

last entry :: next entry