my final sushi entry

Ten minutes ago I shoved a hunk of octopus into my gaping maw and I am now officially worn out on sushi.

I had to drink a whole glass of Shasta Orange pop to get that feeling out of my mouth. It wasn't that it really tasted like anything...it was just the first time since I started enjoying sushi where I thought to myself "What the fuck am I doing? This is a fucking octopus."

It was really leathery and the little suction cup thingies didn't feel right between my teeth. There are some things that just weren't meant for human consumption.

So now I am no longer itching to get sushi all the time. I've had my fill of it. I'm done with it. Just like Areosmith is done with mirrors.

I will now go back to eating Little Caesar's and Taco Bell and Wendy's...exclusively.

If only there were a Krystal or a White Castle here then I'd be set.

I gotta go drink some more Shasta.

August 27, 2002 | 7:46 p.m.

last entry :: next entry