green ham and eggs

My snot is now back to its normal color.

For a while this week it was a neon shade of green. I liked to refer to it as Panama City Green. It was the shade of green that you used to see people wearing in the late 80's at the beach. Usually along with an equally putrid shade of neon orange or pink.

I got my scanner hooked up tonight cause my exstepstepmotherinlaw (long story) needed some pictures scanned in cause she's making a t-shirt to help promote her new candle making business.

I live the life of a moviestar.

In the Murakami book I'm now reading in one part of it Toru Okada eats a ham sandwich and a boiled egg for lunch.

After I read that I thought to myself "Shit that sounds good" and all day yesterday I thought about eating a ham sandwich and a boiled egg. But we ended up going to this Mediterranean place and I got a falafel and a hummus plate instead.

But today was a different story. Today I had a ham sandwich and TWO boiled eggs. With salt!

My halfbrotherinlaw (long story) is in high school and he's all about the agriculture. He's all up in that agriculture shit. And once a while back he won a hog. A processed hog. And he gave us some of the meat from it.

So tonight I ate some of that meat.

When we unwrapped it after having let it thaw all day parts of it were kinda greenish brown. So we call up my fatherinlaw (not so long of a story) and say "What the fuck's up with you giving us rotten meat?" and he said "Suck it."

So I called my friend Jason who used to be a butcher and said "Why is my processed hog ham green?" and he assured me it was because of cheesecloth mold or some shit like that.

So we ate it.

And I drank some orange juice.

A fucking moviestar I tell you!

Eat you heart out, Corey Feldman!

P.S. Thanks to Dotti and Jeremy for my new little bunny.

September 12, 2002 | 9:57 p.m.

last entry :: next entry