ignite the seven cannons

I got some new glasses and they make me look so fucking cute I could puke. I often catch myself giving myself googly eyes in the mirrored walls of the elevator. Once I even unzipped while licking my reflection but the elevator stopped at the 2nd floor and I had to compose myself.

Some woman got on and said "FUCK you're cute" and I just made a shape of a gun with my fingers, pointed it at her, and winked.

I think that "Silver Plane" by Felt is the best song ever written in the history of songs forever and ever. Even better than "God Bless the U.S.A." by Lee Greenwood and "Elvira" by the Oak Ridge Boys and "Sleeping Single in a Double Bed" by Barbara Mandrell.

All of those combined.

I was gonna start one of those things in my diary that says what I'm listening to at the moment but I thought "Fuck it" and that if I really wanted you to know I'd tell you like I just did.

Same way with books.

I'm re-reading A Confederacy of Dunces by John Kennedy Toole.

That's all. If you don't know how fucking great this book is then right now at this very moment you are reading the wrong thing my friend. Turn off your computer and head down to your local library or book store and borrow, purchase, or steal it right away.

He's dead so stealing it wouldn't exactly rob him of profits.

Sometimes when I have nothing interesting to write about it's readily apparent.

September 24, 2002 | 10:56 p.m.

last entry :: next entry