hi.

So this is hello again.

I've gone and let my membership lapse so if you ever read any of my older entries and you see one of those red X's where a picture should be, just pretend that it's this picture:

We have an aquarium now.

Someone Cristi works with gave it to her and she surprised me with it because I've always wanted one. Well, I had one once but it was tiny and from Wal-Mart and it stunk and the water turned yellow and the fish went crazy. But now I gots me a good one.

It came with one fish which Cristi promptly named Chi-Chi Rodriguez. Then we bought 4 more and named them Bud, Sissy, Joanie, and Chachi. Then we bought 2 more and named them Lamont and Sweet Fanny Adams. And I also got a snail to help keep the tank clean.

I named him The General Lee.

Cristi had all four of her wisdom teeth carved out of her skull on Thursday so she's been all doped up and good for nothing this weekend. One of our cats had her claws yanked out and a hysterectomy on Thursday so she's been all doped up and good for nothing this weekend.

And me? Well, I paid a kid 50 bucks today to mow my lawn and trim my hedges and weed eat my garden and edge my curb and pick up all the branches and limbs that had fallen from the last storm because I was too fucking lazy to do it myself.

If everyone else in the house is gonna be a lazy sack of shit, then I'm gonna too.

I've been working 50+ hours a week since April and it's really starting to itch my man-boobies. I know it could be worse and I could be pulling twelve hour shifts in a tire plant or pulling twelve inch dicks in the alley behind the tire plant, but it's bad enough for me to complain about and that's all that really matters.

Me and Cristi have been devising schemes to get rich enough to be able to fill up a swimming pool with Cold Duck and not even swim in it...just to say we were rich enough to do that. And in all actuality, that would probably only cost about 200 bucks, but I'm not gonna be seen buying that shit. If I was rich we could order it straight from coldduck.com. Hold on...I'm gonna see if that site really exists...

It does, but it ain't about what I'm talking about.

Anyway, back to the point...we've been devising schemes to get rich. And by devising, I mean we've said to each other as we drift off to sleep or as we wake up in the morning "I wish we were rich."

And we concluded that since we're both far too lazy to get into counterfeiting or pillaging, our only hope is inheritance or lottery. None of our relatives are rich so there goes the inheritance. And Oklahoma doesn't have lottery because it's unchristian so there goes the lottery. So we really have no hope at all. But as the great poet Jon Bongiovi once wrote:

We've got to hold on to what we've got
cause it doesn't make a difference if we make it or not
We've got each other and that's a lot
for love - we'll give it a shot

Oh.

We're halfway there.

August 09, 2003 | 10:29 p.m.

last entry :: next entry