first name Mister, middle name Period, last name T

I've been messing around on Ebay a lot lately and I would like the whole world to see what I done gone and won myself:

Awww yeahhhhh...

It's a tablecloth. For a child's party. But it's like 4.5 feet by 7 feet big so I figure it would make for good wall art.

I saw this license plate the other day that I really really want, too, but it only comes with other stuff that I don't really want.

It says "MY OTHER CAR IS THE GENERAL LEE"

Hot damn that would be sweet if I had that.

I've always wanted to get an old VW Bug and paint it like the General Lee. Either that or like one of those old Firebirds with the hood art like in Smokey and the Bandit.

I also keep a watch out for any cool Fonz or Ponch or Fred Sanford stuff.

My friend Bob called me up the other night and was all "I'm getting married, sucka" and I was all "Wha-wha-what!?!" and he was all "I went to Russia"

Long story short, he met a girl from Russia and they're getting married. He's going back in October for the wedding then coming home alone to sort out all the immigration whatnot and then she's coming to America and they're gonna move to Asheville, NC...a town in which neither one of them has been.

"Why you moving there?" I asked.

"I've seen pictures and it looks real nice and I just want to get out of Albany," he said.

Albany is the town we grew up in. It's not that bad. It's one of those towns where you can't wait to leave when you're a teenager but then you realize it ain't all that bad when you grow up a little.

Bob's grown up, but he hasn't realized that yet.

And his name's not really Bob. It's Mike. We just started calling him Bob one night and it stuck. Even his new fiancee knows him as Bob.

Me and Cristi are gonna start bowling with her work's bowling league. I think. She asked if I wanted to and I told her yes.

We'll see.

August 13, 2003 | 9:00 p.m.

last entry :: next entry