genital winds

One of the best things about summer is falling asleep naked on top of the sheets with the ceiling fan blowing gently upon my genitals.

If I didn't spend every spare dollar I have on books and magazines and CDs, maybe I would have enough money to afford keeping the air-conditioning running all the time.

But then I would miss out on the joy of sleeping naked on top of the sheets, unless I just decided to slum it every now and then. But I don't think it would be the same because I'd always know in the back of my mind that if I became too hot I could always just step out my bedroom door and turn the dial.

It's different when you know you can't allow yourself to turn it on. It's like the old west. Or being a missionary.

I feel sorry for rich people.

August 27, 2001 | 3:11 p.m.

last entry :: next entry