hope you got the letter

I've been alive for 27 years, 7 months, and 23 days and I've just now, since Tuesday morning at around 10 am, decided that I like to drink coffee.

I plan to drink some more when I get to work this morning and what's more, I plan to enjoy it. You heard me right, gringo. I'm gonna enjoy the shit out of that coffee.

This morning while in the shower I was singing "Dear God" by XTC. I don't know why. I woke up with it in my head even though it's been ages since I've heard it.

Now, I like to think of myself as an agnostic, but if there is a god somewhere up there I'm sure that he's so mad at XTC he could spit.

He's probably getting all angry like Flanders did in that one episode where his house blew down in the tornado.

"Mosquito bites? Mmmmmmm--mmmmmmm. They sure are fun to scratch"

"Flourescent lights? They hum like angels. You're never lonely under a flourescent light."

August 31, 2001 | 7:05 a.m.

last entry :: next entry