i was the fool beside you for too long

Ho Hum.

Another Sunday = another trip to the grocery store and another load of laundry and another day spent sitting on the couch wishing I had just the tiniest bit of a life while watching Antiques Roadshow and Trading Spaces and whatever cop/detective/unsolved mystery/amazing car chase show they decide to show on TLC or the Discovery Channel.

My friend came over Thursday night and wanted me to put it on MTV so he could watch the movie or music or whatthefuckever awards show they were showing that night.

I told him no because I had that channel programmed off of my television and have had so for about three years. Then he got all whiney and I told him if he wanted to be entertained by that bullshit so badly to go down to the bookstore and get the latest issue of Teenbeat or BOP! cause that's all MTV is now......a living, breathing BOP!

He said "Hmph!" and I said "Ass!" and he said "So you're just too cool now for MTV? Is that it?" and I said "Not only am I too cool for MTV, but I'm starting to get a strange feeling that I'm too cool for you. I kindly ask you to leave, good sir!"

He did.

I went to sleep.

September 09, 2001 | 11:05 a.m.

last entry :: next entry