true love travels on a gravel road

If there's a better song out there than "Kentucky Rain" as sung by Elvis, please someone let me know.

I've been on this huge 70's Elvis kick today, which kinda sucks cause I've only got one Elvis CD and it's from the 70's.....so I guess any other era wouldn't be an option for me. I don't care for that early rock 'n roll jive anyway. That blue suede hound stuff just ain't my flava.

Whatever happened to the Trapper Keeper? Do they still make those, and, if so, do they still have cool designs on them that say "RADICAL!" or "ROCK AND ROLL!" with a bunch of brightly colored geometric shapes like we used to do it back in the 80's?

Or are today's Trapper Keepers (granted that they still make them) updated to reflect the times and say things like "WHATEVER!" and "BISEXUAL!"

It seems everyone's bisexual these days.

WHATEVER!

September 10, 2001 | 4:38 p.m.

last entry :: next entry