tra la la

it's sunny and seventy-five
feels so good to be alive.....

It also feels good to quote the Silver Jews.

What a beautiful day it is here in midwest Georgia. After all that's happened this week, I've never been happier to see the sun shine and feel the heat give up for a while. I can only be thankful that I have the option of trying to put all this mess behind me. I know a lot of people who have friends and family affected don't have that luxury.

Connie is a saint!

She reminded me that the new Mercury Rev was released this week and I was at the store at ten this morning when they turned the key to go in and get my copy. I can't agree with her opinion of it being album of the year. At least not yet. That may come to pass. But I've only heard three songs so far.

And and and and.....Oh never mind. I was gonna gloat about how my Lambchop CDs came in the mail yesterday, but I wanna go outside and lay in the grass.

I've got this sudden urge.

September 15, 2001 | 12:16 p.m.

last entry :: next entry