house in order (ah ah ah ah)

There's this new girl at work, this cute new girl I might add, who's been seated right next to me. And she's been a bit shy - hasn't really spoken much other than to ask me work related questions. And I'm always teasing her, trying to get her to loosen up.

So today when our computers went down for two hours, as computers like to do, she said some smart-ass remark to me which I can't remember now. But in reply, I did my best Bruce Banner impersonation and said "Carol, don't make me angry. You wouldn't like me when I'm angry."

And without skipping a beat she said "Brad, I don't like you when you're not angry."

I felt like Mr. Miyagi must've felt when Daniel did that swan kick.

Ah, Grasshopper....the student has become the teacher.

All day I was listening to R.E.M. and all day I was getting sickened by the fact that they have turned to complete shit. They were SUCH a great band. Even ten years down the road when most bands have turned to shit anyway, they were still releasing great albums like Out Of Time and Automatic.... (except for Document....I never cared for that one much) but then they went and did Monster and they haven't recovered from that turd yet. And with each crappy album they release I become more certain that they won't. And that's a damn shame.

I wonder how many references to feces I can make in one paragraph before it becomes suspect. The last one had four.

I remember in Athens at Wuxtry Used, there was this whole section of just orange where everyone had sold Monster. I sold mine to them, too.

But not before I secretly spit on it.

September 18, 2001 | 5:16 p.m.

last entry :: next entry