glitter and gold

My pee is an intriguing shade of flourescent yellow today. It's making me quite giddy. I don't remember ever being so happy and willing to go to the bathroom and take a leak.

I keep wanting to drink more and more water so I can pee more and watch it come out, but I just know that the more water I drink, the clearer it will become and that will be the end of my fun.

Shoot!

I got a promotion at work today. Now, instead of dealing with sad sad cancer all day, I get to deal with happy happy fraud!

O joyous day, indeed!

What does it mean when the most interesting conversation of your day is actually an argument over whether "Oh Sherry"was a Journey song or a Steve Perry solo song?

kara:anyway fucker
kara:i am addicted to journey
kara:i heard 2 songs today on the radio and nearly crashed
kara:oh sheri and "anyway you want it"
kara:i love steve peri
me:that's not only sad, but also pathetic
kara:no, i bought their greatest hits
me:oh sheri is steve perry solo! not journey!
kara:i dont know whats wrong with me
kara:no it aint
me: yes fuck it is!
kara:i saw behind the music. and furthermore. why is it on their fucking greatest hits album fuckola
me:don't know...but i remember very clearly the world premiere of steve perry's "oh sheri" on mtv when i was wee tot
kara:oh its not on the album
kara:sorry
me:hmph
kara:eat poop
kara:and die
me:your mother sells seashells by the seashore
me:what's another word for happy?
kara:dickface

Kara ( <----link ) is my friend. She used to work at a coffeeshop where on certain nights of the week they had open mic night for all the kids who wanted to rock out in the name of Jesus.

She hated it.

September 26, 2001 | 5:03 p.m.

last entry :: next entry