on the bowl without a roll

Once I was at my friend Travis' apartment (or as his friends know him, Tricky T) and he was sitting on the toilet taking a shit and giving himself a tattoo at the same time (he's a professional) and I was sitting on his living room couch thumbing through one of his wife's erotic books which was basically just black and white pictures of leather and buttcracks and he called out to me from the bathroom:

"Hey, Brad! I'm on the bowl without a roll"

And I had to get up and bring him some toilet paper and he showed me his tattoo and I tried very hard not to look at how his ass hugged the toilet seat and I also tried very hard not to breathe.

But I failed miserably at both and that's why I am remembering it today and writing about it.

I miss Tricky T.

October 25, 2001 | 4:56 p.m.

last entry :: next entry