i'm still in the clothes i went to work in

I've been asleep since 7ish. YAY FOR ME!

But now I'm wide awake at 3ish. DANG!

I stayed a little late at work today to finish up some stuff and before I took off I decided to go and have a pee. When I walked into the bathroom all I heard was the sweet, sweet sound of Elvis Presley's "In The Ghetto"....only we don't have music piped in at our building and I don't remember Elvis ever singing off key like that.

Someone having a crap in the last stall was singing his heart out while doing so.

Not only am I wide awake at 3ish, but also I have nothing else to write about.

I'll be boarding my first ever aeroplane in about two weeks. I've never been on one. I've also never been on a bus, a train, a ship, or a mule. But that's not important. What's important is if anyone has any tips on how to make my first ever airplane ride better, spill 'em!

No horror stories, please.

I'm a 'fraidy cat.

November 06, 2001 | 2:55 a.m.

last entry :: next entry