a short description of this entry

I was wandering the grocery store a couple of hours ago and I saw this set-up in the middle of the floor over in the deli section and I muttered to myself, "MMMMMM! A CHEESE LOG!"

That's right. I bought a cheese log. I'm still trying to figure out what logic I used when doing so. Cause I just took a bite of that cheese log and I came to the conclusion that a wooden log would've been both more succulent and more economical.

So that's how I wasted at least $3.09 today. I'm sure other ways will reveal themselves over time. Maybe tomorrow I can sit around and wonder what possessed me to buy not one, but two packs of olive loaf.

Much in the same way I've never had a cheese log before, I've also never had olive loaf. But, well....here's how I rationalized it (broke down into a simple mathematical equation):

I like olives + I like loaf = DUH!

It doesn't take a genius to figure that one out. Plus they had a two for one special.

DOUBLE DUH!

I just washed dishes and my hands are all pruny because I don't have one of them new fangled dish-a-ma-washers. Plus, the dishes had been piling up since last Sunday cause I keep forgetting to buy paper towels - I forgot again today - and I have to use a plate everytime I make a sandwich.

And for those of you who don't know, I eat an assload of sandwiches.

And cans of soup. Although I don't usually eat the actual can.

Usually.

Now I'm about to go drink my Sunday beer and listen to my favorite band of the day, The Mendoza Line, and hope that cheese log doesn't come back to haunt me.

November 11, 2001 | 4:20 p.m.

last entry :: next entry