shake me like a baby

I could go on and on about how air travel isn't what I had hoped it would be. I could go on and on about how they lost my baggage. The one with all my clothes in. I could say that I've been on more thrilling carnival rides. But I'm not.

I am going to warn that this entry is probably gonna end up mushy, so if you like your Fu-Fu unmushy, then you might wanna go here and find you something else to read.

I AM IN LOVE.

I am in love with the most beautiful, kind, funny girl on the entire planet. I am so in love, in fact, that today in Will Rogers Airport and again in Hartsfield I found myself crying thinking about how much I missed her. And I had only been away from her for several hours by then.

In Hartsfield I was sitting next to a bunch of Army dudes on the way to Ft. Benning Airborne school or whatever it is and they looked at me and thought "What a wuss!"

If they didn't think that, then I thought it for them.

But I couldn't help it. I've never been this happy in my entire life. And I know that length of time is thrown around a lot to indicate a very long time, but when I say in my entire life....I fucking well mean it!

That's all really. To go into too much detail would be kissin' and tellin' and I ain't about that.

I just wanted to write about how happy I was and how in love I am and how the world is great and how I'm sitting here both crying my eyes out and smiling my mouth off when I think about her.

November 25, 2001 | 11:03 p.m.

last entry :: next entry