take this job and shove it

I gave my notice at work today. I went up to 'em and said, "Check it check it out...I'm bustin' up on outta this biznitch in three wiggety wiggety weeks, Playa Hata."

They were all sobby and pouty and beggy, but I stood firmy.

Word got around pretty quick, as word usually does in my office:

From: (nameless co-worker)
Sent: Monday, December 03, 2001 10:20 AM
To: Fu-Fu
Subject: (no subject)
do you have anything to tell me?

From: Fu-Fu
Sent: Monday, December 03, 2001 10:24 AM
To: (nameless co-worker)
Subject: Re: (no subject)
1) i have a hurt leg and as a result am walking with a slight limp today
2) dunkin' donuts puts way too much cream cheese on their bagels
3) my mom's real first name is betty sue, but if you call her that she'll slap you
4) i was born on elvis' birthday
5) i once had a friend named buck
6) buck raced motorcycles
7) buck also had a swimming pool full of tadpoles because 20,000,000 frogs decided to give birth there and we couldn't swim in it all summer and it made us mad
8) buck is no longer my friend. he started using steroids and became mean
9) the rain in spain falls mainly on the plain
10) i gave my notice today

From: (nameless co-worker)
Sent: Monday, December 03, 2001 10:47 AM
To: Fu-Fu
Subject: Re: Re: (no subject)
you little bitch

I'm gonna miss them.

Well, some of them.

Well, two of them.

My new favorite Belle & Sebastian lyric is now officially:

I love my Carl
I love my Brian my Dennis and my Al
I could even find it in my heart to love Mike Love

I couldn't.

December 03, 2001 | 5:02 p.m.

last entry :: next entry