for novelty purposes only

Last night I went to one of these new fangled Urgent Care Clinics because I took a look in the mirror and saw that my throat was all red and puffy and shit. So I got Squeeks to give it a looksee with her maglite and she made a grimace and said "Shit Baby...it's all pussy" (pronounced pus-see)

So after I left the clinic we went to Eckerd's where I proceeded to spend $26 dollars American on 1) apple juice 2) Chloraseptic Spray 3) some bridal magazine and 4) condoms.

I like to think the girl behind the counter was thinking "What kind of nutjob comes in to buy a combination of these four things?" but she's probably seen worse.

Speaking of condoms, on the move out here we stopped at quite a few truck stops and I took quite a few pee breaks and while taking those pee breaks I stared right at quite a few condom machines. So at one truck stop, as a surprise to Squeeks, I put in three quarters and got a French Tickler.

When I got back to the truck I said "Here you go, Baby. I got you a present"

She was amused yet adamant that we would NOT be using that thing because she didn't want "those little antennas breaking off up inside her."

So at the next stop I stuck another three quarters in to the SURPRISE slot of the condom machine thinking maybe I'd get some tiny pictures or something, but out popped another French Tickler. I laid it on the sink for a lonely trucker and walked out.

One French Tickler is funny.

Two French Ticklers are not.

January 05, 2002 | 9:01 a.m.

last entry :: next entry