bring on the gap!

I am now the owner of a scarf. And also one of those knit caps from the Old Navy that you wear when it's cold and it covers up your ears. I'm so trendy it's not even funny.

Before yesterday I had never even seen a scarf in real life. I still feel like a boob when I have it on, but I've been told it's essential. I think it's a secret plot to make me look like an ass.

There are all kinds of neat things in my new apartment courtesy of Squeeks. There's a working Atari 2600 with 30 or so games. There's a Rubik's Cube. Um...there's this blue Koosh ball thingy. Oh, and also an uncomfortable futon!

Target does not carry goldfish.

I went tonight to do some stuff and one of my main goals was to come home the proud owner of a goldfish so we could name it and then unceremoniously kill it by taking excellent care of it. That's the goldfish way. But they didn't have any.

They DID have some bonsai trees, but I wasn't in the mood.

They take too long to die.

Kinda like those orange and black striped ants that no matter how many times and how hard you stepped on them or poked them with a stick they got right on up and walked away like you were just a strong gust of wind.

Speaking of wind, Oklahoma is one windy motherfucker!

January 06, 2002 | 8:57 p.m.

last entry :: next entry