down in the traffic

In Georgia people always ALWAYS ALWAYS (usually) drove at least 10 or 15 miles per hour over the speed limit. Except in the last town I lived in where they did about 30 over the limit because it was a town full of Army guys who had recently been to Germany and got used to driving on the Autobahn (fun fun fun) and I always felt like a little old lady behind the wheel, screaming and shrieking when one of them pulled up behind me all menacing like.

But these fucking Okies out here aren't like that.

First of all, the speed limits are ALL about 15 miles per hour less than they should be. And on top of that everyone drives about 5 miles an hour UNDER these already ridiculously slow limits.

Shit gets on my nerves.

I went to the record store today after eating some catfish and I heard this guy complaining to the clerk-girl about how he had been at some bar the other night and overheard some fratboy going on and on about how good the new Stereolab album is (IT IS!!!) and he was getting angry at this fratboy because he decided somewhere long ago that fratboys couldn't like good music so he was selling his copy of the new Stereolab just because he found out that it's also owned by a fratboy.

If I had a knife I woulda cut him open. I almost decided to grab a pen off the counter and jab it into his ear but then I noticed that they had some Adventures In Stereo CD in the used rack that I had been looking for and forgot all about it.

I hate those little indie rock fucks.

And Guided By Voices eats my shit!

Take that you little indie rock fucks!

And I sure am glad nekono decided to start writing again.

The bitch.

January 25, 2002 | 3:28 p.m.

last entry :: next entry