suck it

Lil' Romeo can eat my honky ass raw.

He's not even old enough to drive yet and he has his own customized Mercedes or BMW or some kind of rich shit (I saw it on MTV Cribs) and here I am driving around in a 1993 apple green Honda Civic with a broken air conditioner and I actually have a little bit of talent...unlike Lil' Romeo.

My friends call my car color black girl green. Not that it's the color of a black girl, but everytime you ever see anyone else in the same color of car it's a black girl. EVERYTIME.

We have our own little sign we throw up at eachother, me and the black girls, whenever we pass on the road. I'd be lying if I said it wasn't the finger.

I liked Ryan Adams album and all, and I'm glad he's getting sort of popular...actually I'm not glad. My real feeling on the subject is I don't give a fuck...but these magazines that are calling him the new Bob Dylan can join in on the same feast Lil' Romeo is invited to.

There's only one person on this planet who can rightfully be called the new Bob Dylan and that's Bob Dylan.

Ryan Adams' lyrics suck whole entire asses in one sitting. Bob can say more in one pause between words than Ryan Adams has in his whole life.

I know I know I was all "Ryan Adams is god" several months ago when the album came out...but I take that shit back. It's still a good album. I'm not backtracking. I just think I was caught up in the moment.

I got the new Belle and Sebastian thing yesterday. A lot of people whine and complain about how they're not as good as they used to be and to those people I say "SUCK IT"....true, they're different, but I think they're every bit as good if not better.

Dammit.

June 05, 2002 | 2:55 p.m.

last entry :: next entry