big huge valley

Last night me and my special lady went and saw a movie and while we were sitting there waiting for the lights to go dim I started telling her a story of what I had seen on TV while I was waiting for her to get home.

I had seen an interview with Paul Thomas Anderson circa the release of Magnolia, only when I went to tell her about it I said, "I saw some interview with Philip Michael Thomas on TV today."

Philip Michael Thomas, as we all know, played the part of Tubbs on Miami Vice.

She gave me this look and I stole some of her popcorn.

Speaking of my special lady, each morning while I'm in the bathroom getting ready I hear a fart reverberate through the house. It happens every single morning without fail. It's like she's got her own private ass-rooster that crows at the sound of running water.

I brought some microwaveable White Castles for lunch today. We don't have Krystal or White Castle in Oklahoma so this is the closest I can get to them.

I hope they treat my innards with a little more respect than they showed last time I ate them.

Thank Christ I was at home last time or it might have been embarrasing for both me and my coworkers.

June 27, 2002 | 11:06 a.m.

last entry :: next entry