recollectin'

1) Once when I was a wee tot my sister found a button in the back floorboard of my mom's Pinto and she shoved it straight up her nose.

We took her to the emergency room to get it taken out because everytime she stuck her finger up there it just pushed it in further.

While we were in the emergency room waiting she sneezed real hard and it shot out and hit me in my arm and I cried and she laughed at me.

2) I always rode the backseat on the school bus cause everyone knows that's where the cool kids sat.

Once my sister and one of her friends decided it would be funny to knock me off my high horse and they stuck a pencil on the seat, point up, right when I was about to sit down.

I sat on it so hard that the eraser end punctured the tough vinyl and I had a chunk of graphite embedded in my right ass cheek for the next seven years.

I used to look at it in the mirror each morning.

3) Once while I was playing Atari in the living room my sister came in the room and she pushed me over and we started to wrestle.

At one point she got me onto my stomach and then she moved down and bit me real hard on my ass. So much so that it bled.

I cried.

To this day everytime we have a family get together my mom says (in front of everyone), "Hey, remember that time Dena bit your ass and it bled?"

And I have to nod yes because I do remember.





Dena's pregnant now.

I feel sorry for that baby.

July 13, 2002 | 10:16 a.m.

last entry :: next entry