this is pure snow!

Last night me and Squeeks and Dotti and Jeremy went to the movies and saw a SPECIAL ONE NIGHT ONLY PREVIEW of Old School and goddammit was that movie evre funny. Dotti and Jeremy paid our way in with the understanding that next time we go to the movies it'll be on us. I hope they like the buck fifty theater over behind the sushi restaurant off of Robinson cause that's all them bitches is getting off me. Maybe we'll take them to go see Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron or perhaps Kangaroo Jack. It should be there in a week or so.

Afterwards we went to Joe's Crab Shack for dinner.

I had never been to Joe's and I still can't decide if I never want to go back again or if I want to go every fucking night until I die. It was the most fucked up restaurant I ever stepped foot in. The wait staff was dancing to new age disco shit, it was loud as hell, our waiter dropped coleslaw all into Squeek's shoe. I know that doesn't sound all that weird. But did I mention all the bloody buttplugs hanging from the ceiling dripping their butty blood into our drinks? Oh...and blatant hatred of all things Jewish? Yeah. Those thing, too.

It started snowing at three this morning and by the time I dragged my lazy ass out of bed there was a motherfucking winter wonderland in my front yard.

I've been in snow before. Like big huge snow. As in Blizzard of '96 snow and there's me standing on the lawn in front of the Washington Monument smoking some doob from my friend's one-hitter cause we were rebellious and bored.

But I didn't grow up in snow. So I didn't get to do the child things that come along with it like snowball fights and snowmen and pissing your name in it. I missed out on a lot.

But I made up for lost time today:

We used purple jawbreakers for his eyes so it looks like he's been in a bar fight and got coldcocked by a big surly yellow snowman.

Speaking of yellow snow, here's what else I did*:

I have a very big bladder and very good control of it**.

Also, after I came back inside and got undressed out of my wet snowy clothes I thought to myself "FUCK!"

I had forgotten to lean down and snort the snow and say "Do you know what this is?!?! This is pure snow!" ala Curtis Armstrong in Better Off Dead.

I'm gonna have to get dressed and go do that right damn now.




* - not really
** - see above

February 09, 2003 | 11:10 a.m.

last entry :: next entry