colors

We got some more fish for the aquarium yesterday.

We got five neon tetras and three zebra danios (that's what the sticker on the tank said at least) and rather than naming them all one by one like we did the others, we just named them the Bloods and the Crips.

Well, last night we noticed one the Bloods was missing. We looked all over for it but didn't see it anywhere. After a lengthy discussion followed by a heated argument we decided that another fish must've eaten it. And I went to bed last night secure in the reason behind that decision.

But this morning Cristi woke me up and told me that one of the Crips was missing. So I got out of bed and went to inspect and sure enough there were now only four.

So I'm starting to suspect gang warfare.

I'm thinking one of the Bloods came too close to the Crips area of the tank and was smoked. Then when the other Bloods realized what happened they were all "THEY'S GONNA BE SOME RETALIATION UP IN THIS MUTHAFUCKA!" and did a swim-by on the Crips and got revenge.

Crisiti still thinks she's gonna see two tiny fishy skeletons floating in the tank in a couple of days when one of the other fishes craps it out.

I think if that's the case...I feel sorry for that fish.

That can not feel good.

August 17, 2003 | 12:05 p.m.

last entry :: next entry