father to a sister of a thought

My tooth hurts.

Actually, my tooths hurt. Two of them. Dos.

So yesterday I made a Saturday appointment with a dentist I've never been to based solely on two facts: 1) he was open on Saturday and 2) the name of the practice is The Cavity Cottage.

I hate going to the dentist so I figured maybe if I went somewhere with a name like The Cavity Cottage, it would counterbalance my contempt for all things dentistinal.

It worked. The dentist was around my age, maybe a little younger, and he seemed like someone I could hang out with. Plus, he looked just like Spiral Stairs from Pavement. And I caught a glimpse of another dentist on duty today and I swear to Jehovah he looked like Malkmus.

So, I go in Wednesday for Pavement to give me a root canal and some sort of inlay stuff. And normally I would think "root canal? ugh." but today I thought "root canal? rock on, bitch."

Now we're back home and getting ready to take the dog to some sort of function downtown where they give prizes for the best dressed dog and have like a peanut butter eating contest for the dogs and all sorts of shit like that. We're not dressing ours up...we just figured we could go have a laugh at all the other dressed up dogs and let ours sniff some ass and eat some peanut butter in the meantime.

Sniffing ass and eating peanut butter.

That's what I'm gonna tell the next person who calls me on the telephone and says "What'cha doing?"

"Sniffing ass and eating peanut butter. Bitch."

April 17, 2004 | 11:50 a.m.

last entry :: next entry