hello darlin'

I got this catalog in the mail Saturday that I'm not sure why or how I got on their mailing list. It's called American Science & Surplus. Most people would throw it away but I'm not one to turn my nose at a catalog full of cheap crap.

There's this one listing for a "Bio Specimen Transport System" which reads:

It's what? The label says this is part of a Bio Specimen Transport System. You don't need that? Ahh, that's the danger of using the scientific name for something. Are you more interested, perhaps, in a nice plastic jar to pee in?

And I am.

Interested.

Cristi sent me an email today of a dog in a hat cause she thought I would like it. And I did like it. Animals in clothes will never ever fall out favor with ol' Fu-Fu.

Now I love me some Conway Twitty as much as the next person, but what I love even more is finding out little known facts about Mr. Twitty from the people who were on the front lines with him.

We had to go to a wedding this weekend and Cristi's cool gramma, Mimi, was there and I knew she used to work at a diner which Conway was known to frequent so I asked her for a Conway story.

She said, "Well...he was kinda snobbish. He'd always order a fried weiner sandwich."

And ever since I can't get the picture out of my head of Conway Twitty being all stuck up and ordering a fried weiner sandwich.

How does one go about being stuck up and eat a friend weiner sandwich at the same time?

And just what the hell is a fried weiner sandwich exactly?

April 26, 2004 | 5:47 p.m.

last entry :: next entry