take a tip from one who's tried

I cooked dinner Friday night for Squeek's stepdad and stepstepmom and it was the first time I had ever took control of an entire meal and I must say...I am one bad ass cook. I should be on Iron Chef. I'd beat the shit out of Marimoto. I don't care if the main ingredient was festering scabs.....I'd make a festering scab quiche that would knock the wind out of those Yellas and make them question their upbringing!

And then Saturday we went and adopted two little pussy kitties from the animal hospital. I picked out an orange one and Squeeks picked out a gray tabby one.

Foot-Foot & Fred.

That's their names. One day they're gonna have their own sitcom on UPN because that would make a good name for a show. The Many Wacky Misadventures of Foot-Foot and Fred Show.

Speaking of television....was anyone else as enthralled by Atomic Twister as I was? That movie sucked so horribly bad but I sat and watched it all. I think the nuclear plant must have been next door to Bill's Hay and Colored Paper, INC. cause that's all that was on the ground after the twister. Hay and red and green paper.

I got to work this morning to discover that someone had come in over the weekend to do some overtime and decided to use my desk and decided to move everything around on my computer and decided to steal my office supplies and decided to leave a whole mess of their undone paperwork right on my fucking seat.

I threw it all away.

Just like Bob Dylan.

Except I never held her in my arms.

June 10, 2002 | 10:09 a.m.

last entry :: next entry