water rolling under ground

I'm not a pillpopper. Or that is to say I haven't been a pillpopper since that one eventful February night in Virginia Beach back in '95, but that's a whole 'nother story.

But today I was super tired and I dozed off while working a couple of times. We're talking a couple of head snaps and even once a little snore. So I said to myself "Get thee the helleth up and walketh around and mingleth"

Yes, I do talk like that to myself.

So I did what I told myself to do and I stopped at my friend Laurie's desk since hers was the first one I came to. I said, "Whaa-whaa-whaa, Laurie, I'm a sleepy little titty-baby" hoping to get some sympathy.

But instead she said "Look in my drawers and get you one of my energy pills."

I, of course, made a quick joke about not really wanting to look in her drawers...but then she didn't laugh so I did as I was told. I found a yellow box that said Stay Awake or some generic something like that.

So I took one out of desperation without really considering the consequences or reading the warnings.

It was about twenty minutes later when my arm started spazzing out like David Byrne in that this is not my beautiful wife video. And then some veins in my neck started going all spazzy on me. And then one of my eyeballs started to feel like it was gonna pop straight out.

I called Laurie and said "What the fuck is this shit?" only to be told that if I'm having an allergic reaction to it that i better not call security before I let her know first. So again I asked (only louder) "WHAT THE FUCK IS THIS SHIT?"

So I got up and decided to take an early lunch. Chicken fingers and fries. It helped. That's the end of the story. I wish it was better but it's not.

November 27, 2001 | 4:46 p.m.

last entry :: next entry