magnetic south

I heard this song on the way home off of a sampler I got a while back from some record label and the song was all about how he found that vegetables have feelings and now what are we gonna do now that we've discovered that vegetables have emotional needs.

Yes it was a pretty silly fucking song.

But at the end of it, the last lyric was:

"it's death for no reason
and death for no reason is salad"

I smiled at that part and said "Hmmm...maybe I'll listen to this song again. Any song with a Smiths reference deserves a second chance."

It turns out that this one did not deserve a second chance. It sucked even worse.

I just got interrupted while writing this by a phone call from a friend I haven't seen in a couple of years. So now it's thirty minutes later and I've lost my train of thought.

Sorry.

April 02, 2002 | 5:33 p.m.

last entry :: next entry