the day norman stood still

So me and the lil' lady were at the new La Luna down on Campus Corner and we were pouring honey on our sopapillas and it hit me...

honey is nothing but bee throw-up.

So I says to her, I says "Do you realize you're about to eat bee throw-up?" and she said "Eww" and I said "No really" and she said "Eww."

So I said "Wouldn't you think it weird if we got invaded by aliens and the only thing they really wanted us for was to eat our throw-up on their food?"

And she said "Yeah...but our throw up isn't magically delicious"

And she's right.

It's not.

On the way home today I found myself wondering what I would do if the world all of a sudden freeze-framed and I was the only one able to move around freely. I figured the first thing I would do is take the clothes off random people and pose them in the middle of the street so that when the world unfroze they'd be standing there wondering if someone slipped them a roophie.

And the next thing I would do is strip naked and go rob a bank cause anyone can rob a bank in a frozen world but not everyone would think to do it naked.

But my luck would be I'd be standing there with a bag of cash naked and the world would unfreeze and I'd just be standing there with nothing to cover my erogenous zone but a bag of money or maybe a bar of gold depending on which kind of bank I chose to rob.

I asked Cristi what she would do if the world froze and she said "I'd steal a watermelon from old man Johnson's watermelon field and I'd eat it naked."

And I said "But we could buy a watermelon from the store and you could eat it naked here."

And she said "Yeah, but..." and then she started crying.

September 26, 2002 | 8:02 p.m.

last entry :: next entry